SOLIHULL NEWS SUMMARY – The Brummie Birmingham News Business Sport Blogs Sat, 12 Mar 2016 10:50:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.2 Solihull gangster may have been murdered by professional hitman /solihull-gangster-may-have-been-murdered-by-professional-hitman/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 20:00:55 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10128 Air crash couple death report published /air-crash-couple-death-report-published/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:46:41 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10124 Residents get stuck in at free pruning workshop in Sheldon /residents-get-stuck-in-at-free-pruning-workshop-in-sheldon/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:00:38 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10121 Gavin Cowan – Solihull Moors prepared for tough Lowestoft Town test /gavin-cowan-solihull-moors-prepared-for-tough-lowestoft-town-test/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:53:24 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10079 Man left in coma following attack in Yardley pub /man-left-in-coma-following-attack-in-yardley-pub/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:30:31 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10118 LOOK: Penguins p-p-picked up at Heathrow before travelling to new Birmingham home /look-penguins-p-p-picked-up-at-heathrow-before-travelling-to-new-birmingham-home/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 20:00:55 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10113 Ajax to Ajax – cycling in support of Matt /ajax-to-ajax-cycling-in-support-of-matt/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:55:16 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10110 Matt’s Mission Children’s Charity opens new Solihull shop /matt-s-mission-children-s-charity-opens-new-solihull-shop/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 14:18:42 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10105 £1,000 worth of whiskey stolen after Shirley store was ram-raided /1-000-worth-of-whiskey-stolen-after-shirley-store-was-ram-raided/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:19:43 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10103 Man left in coma after attack in Yardley pub /man-left-in-coma-after-attack-in-yardley-pub/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:33:20 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10092 German Corina Schröder becomes first foreign player to sign for Birmingham City Ladies /german-corina-schroder-becomes-first-foreign-player-to-sign-for-birmingham-city-ladies/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:16:23 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10082 Solihull badminton star Kiara Henry gets England call-up /solihull-badminton-star-kiara-henry-gets-england-call-up/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:52:56 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10076 National Finals away Solihull Moors’ Under-16 disability side /national-finals-away-solihull-moors-under-16-disability-side/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:46:35 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10073 Back to back wins for Solihull Barons /back-to-back-wins-for-solihull-barons/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 19:53:06 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10066 Young Blyth Barracuda impress at Warwickshire Swimming Championships /young-blyth-barracuda-impress-at-warwickshire-swimming-championships/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 19:46:18 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10064 Heavy defeat for Highgate at Sporting Khalsa /heavy-defeat-for-highgate-at-sporting-khalsa/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 19:44:10 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10062 Birmingham & Solihull Bees maintain winning form with victory at Peterborough /birmingham-solihull-bees-maintain-winning-form-with-victory-at-peterborough/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 19:38:27 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10058 Elderly woman targeted by thief outside Knowle supermarket /elderly-woman-targeted-by-thief-outside-knowle-supermarket/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 16:17:10 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10054 Blind Dave Heeley signs copies of his new book to celebrate World Book Day in Solihull /blind-dave-heeley-signs-copies-of-his-new-book-to-celebrate-world-book-day-in-solihull/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 12:16:33 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10051 Foster carers accuse council of ‘exploitation’ over fee changes /foster-carers-accuse-council-of-exploitation-over-fee-changes/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 09:50:08 +0000 https://www.communitycare.co.uk/?p=140090 Make the M6 Toll free when other roads are jammed, Government urged /make-the-m6-toll-free-when-other-roads-are-jammed-government-urged/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 05:50:00 +0000 http://www.birminghampost.co.uk/news/regional-affairs/make-m6-toll-free-roads-11008946 Solihull Scouts raise vital funds for Warwick Hospital children’s ward /solihull-scouts-raise-vital-funds-for-warwick-hospital-children-s-ward/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 20:00:26 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10045 Earlswood lost out at Rostance Edwards /earlswood-lost-out-at-rostance-edwards/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 19:39:01 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10060 New tankers expected to save Solihull taxpayer £15,000 /new-tankers-expected-to-save-solihull-taxpayer-15-000/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 12:14:00 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10029 COMPETITION: Win a pair of tickets to watch Wasps take on Aviva Premiership rivals Leicester Tigers /competition-win-a-pair-of-tickets-to-watch-wasps-take-on-aviva-premiership-rivals-leicester-tigers/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 10:34:53 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10026 Birmingham City Ladies unveil new Adidas kit for 2016 campaign /birmingham-city-ladies-unveil-new-adidas-kit-for-2016-campaign/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 10:09:30 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10070 Third of Solihull sunbeds unsafe /third-of-solihull-sunbeds-unsafe/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 07:30:34 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10020 Childrenswear retailer opens its doors in Solihull /childrenswear-retailer-opens-its-doors-in-solihull/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 07:29:14 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10023 Greater Birmingham’s ‘Today, Tomorrow and Beyond’ showcased to… /greater-birmingham-s-today-tomorrow-and-beyond-showcased-to/ Mon, 07 Mar 2016 17:10:48 +0000 http://birminghamupdates.com/post/140635820208 Powergen site plans get green light /powergen-site-plans-get-green-light/ Mon, 07 Mar 2016 16:11:43 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10017 Wonder strike by Michael Nottingham helps Solihull Moors move nine points clear /wonder-strike-by-michael-nottingham-helps-solihull-moors-move-nine-points-clear/ Mon, 07 Mar 2016 16:05:13 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10007 Solihull Dan Evans stars in Great Britain’s Davis Cup win over Japan /solihull-dan-evans-stars-in-great-britain-s-davis-cup-win-over-japan/ Mon, 07 Mar 2016 11:17:52 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=sport&p=10084 Residents warned of penalties for stopping on school crossings in Solihull /residents-warned-of-penalties-for-stopping-on-school-crossings-in-solihull/ Mon, 07 Mar 2016 07:30:57 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10001 Promo video aimed at bringing investment into Birmingham and Solihull to be produced /promo-video-aimed-at-bringing-investment-into-birmingham-and-solihull-to-be-produced/ Sun, 06 Mar 2016 20:00:16 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=9998 Emergency Services are currently taking part in a large training… /emergency-services-are-currently-taking-part-in-a-large-training/ Sun, 06 Mar 2016 12:18:55 +0000 http://birminghamupdates.com/post/140561232048 Castle Vale woman hopes to inspire others in quest to be crowned Miss Birmingham /castle-vale-woman-hopes-to-inspire-others-in-quest-to-be-crowned-miss-birmingham/ Sun, 06 Mar 2016 12:00:34 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=9992 Duo remembers loved ones by completing ten, ten kilometre, runs in ten months /duo-remembers-loved-ones-by-completing-ten-ten-kilometre-runs-in-ten-months/ Sun, 06 Mar 2016 08:00:36 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=10004 Lily Mae Foundation secures Solihull singing sensations The Neales for fundraising event /lily-mae-foundation-secures-solihull-singing-sensations-the-neales-for-fundraising-event/ Sat, 05 Mar 2016 20:00:36 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=9989 Plans to build new Shirley shop given go-ahead /plans-to-build-new-shirley-shop-given-go-ahead/ Sat, 05 Mar 2016 12:00:19 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=9980 All invited to make nominations for Solihull Together for better lives awards /all-invited-to-make-nominations-for-solihull-together-for-better-lives-awards/ Sat, 05 Mar 2016 08:00:37 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=9977 Cheswick Green set to be ‘Cleaned for the Queen’ /cheswick-green-set-to-be-cleaned-for-the-queen/ Fri, 04 Mar 2016 11:03:02 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=9974 Solihull youngster with life limiting condition meets Wilshere at “special” day out /solihull-youngster-with-life-limiting-condition-meets-wilshere-at-special-day-out/ Fri, 04 Mar 2016 07:30:36 +0000 http://solihullobserver.co.uk/?post_type=news&p=9971