LATEST BIRMINGHAM NEWS – The Brummie Birmingham News Business Sport Blogs Sat, 12 Mar 2016 10:50:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.2 Blog feature: Introducing the Medieval Midlands with John Hunt /introducing-the-medieval-midlands-with-john-hunt/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 10:50:17 +0000 http://historywm.com/?p=6429 Event: Frankie Ballard | Monday 14th Mar 2016 7:00 pm /frankie-ballard-monday-14th-mar-2016-7-00-pm/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:36:56 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=30261 Event: Oh Wonder | Tuesday 15th Mar 2016 7:00 pm /oh-wonder-tuesday-15th-mar-2016-7-00-pm/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:36:56 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=28411 Event: Striking Matches + Max Milner & The Community | Wednesday 16th Mar 2016 7:00 pm /striking-matches-max-milner-the-community-wednesday-16th-mar-2016-7-00-pm/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:36:56 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=30451 Blog music: Symphonic celebration /symphonic-celebration/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:02:42 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61657 Blog comment: Taxing business /taxing-business/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:01:06 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61654 Blog music: Symphony Hall date for Melua /symphony-hall-date-for-melua/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:00:28 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61649 FixMyStreet: Too many cars, 11th March /too-many-cars-11th-march/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:34:03 +0000 https://www.fixmystreet.com/report/786267 Sport: What we learned from the #SheBelieves Cup /what-we-learned-from-the-shebelieves-cup/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:23:09 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325447 Blog music: Festival Preview: Roskilde /festival-preview-roskilde/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:05:08 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325391 Blog music: Festival Preview: British Summer Time /festival-preview-british-summer-time/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:02:54 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325387 Blog music: Live Review: Lady Leshurr /live-review-lady-leshurr/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 20:55:39 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325383 Villa: Ex-FA chairman David Bernstein to join Brian Little on Aston Villa board /ex-fa-chairman-david-bernstein-to-join-brian-little-on-aston-villa-board/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:47:52 +0000 http://www.astonvilla-mad.co.uk/news/tmnw/exfa_chairman_david_bernstein_to_join_brian_little_on_aston_villa_board_883355/index.shtml Local news: Concerns for Sutton Coldfield’s Jimmy Spices restaurant closed… /concerns-for-sutton-coldfield-s-jimmy-spices-restaurant-closed/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:22:00 +0000 http://www.suttoncoldfieldobserver.co.uk/Concerns-Sutton-Coldfield-8217-s-Jimmy-Spices/story-28906883-detail/story.html Villa: Something For The Weekend (526) /something-for-the-weekend-526/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:16:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/sitepage.asp?a=7520467 Blog feature: Friday 11 March 2016 – Thomson Boeing 737-8K5 G-FDZG now in “Family Life Hotels” logo jet colours /friday-11-march-2016-thomson-boeing-737-8k5-g-fdzg-now-in-family-life-hotels-logo-jet-colours/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:00:00 +0000 Local news: Countdown to Primark opening at Fort Shopping Centre /countdown-to-primark-opening-at-fort-shopping-centre/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 18:56:18 +0000 http://tyburnmail.com/?p=18394 Local news: Speeding and no seatbelt on child: hefty fine and four points /speeding-and-no-seatbelt-on-child-hefty-fine-and-four-points/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 18:49:43 +0000 http://tyburnmail.com/?p=18392 Blues: Ronan Hale: Prolific youngster signs pro Blues deal /ronan-hale-prolific-youngster-signs-pro-blues-deal/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 18:39:00 +0000 http://madeinbrumfanzine.com/?p=7814 Villa: Bernstein & Little Appointed With Immediate Effect /bernstein-little-appointed-with-immediate-effect/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 18:31:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=7520466 Sport: Student Dissatisfaction with University-Run Casual Sports /student-dissatisfaction-with-university-run-casual-sports/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 18:05:52 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325392 Blog music: Live Review: Matt Corby /live-review-matt-corby-509670/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:43:48 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325377 FixMyStreet: Public right of way blocked, 11th March /public-right-of-way-blocked-11th-march/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:23:12 +0000 https://www.fixmystreet.com/report/786123 FixMyStreet: The street name plate has detached from the fixing., 11th March /the-street-name-plate-has-detached-from-the-fixing-11th-march/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:18:53 +0000 https://www.fixmystreet.com/report/786121 Villa: A Little Improvement To The Boardroom? /a-little-improvement-to-the-boardroom/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:18:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=7520465 Local news: Safer Travel Partnership /safer-travel-partnership/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:06:33 +0000 http://brumcitycentre.wordpress.com/?p=8611 Local news: How to organise community litter pick /how-to-organise-community-litter-pick/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:37:14 +0000 http://b31.org.uk/?p=50596 Blog music: Live review: Sundara Karma, Rainbow Venues – 08/03/16 /live-review-sundara-karma-rainbow-venues-08-03-16/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:36:48 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18246 Blues: Phoenix Hall /phoenix-hall/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:29:55 +0000 https://www.bluestrust.org/?p=9030 Football: Next Up: Hyde United /next-up-hyde-united-509665/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:13:00 +0000 http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/suttoncoldfieldtownfc/news/next-up-hyde-united-1580596.html Event: Dead Prez to Play the H&H this Wednesday /dead-prez-to-play-the-h-h-this-wednesday/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:09:44 +0000 http://hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk/?p=23791 Blog music: New opera production in temporary residency at former city music venue /new-opera-production-in-temporary-residency-at-former-city-music-venue/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:08:14 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18200 Villa: Garde – A Balanced Mood Is Key /garde-a-balanced-mood-is-key/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:06:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=7520464 Local news: SS16: The Top Spring Trends to Stick With /ss16-the-top-spring-trends-to-stick-with/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:44:23 +0000 http://www.bullring.co.uk/news/fashion/ss16-the-top-spring-trends-to-stick-with Blog music: Details revealed for biggest ever Swingamajig Festival /details-revealed-for-biggest-ever-swingamajig-festival/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:24:06 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18043 Blog music: Movie round-up: This week’s new film releases, Mar 11-17 /movie-round-up-this-week-s-new-film-releases-mar-11-17/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:08:43 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18218 Local news: Sutton Coldfield Hockey Club celebrate 125 years with fantastic sponsorship raffle /sutton-coldfield-hockey-club-celebrate-125-years-with-fantastic-sponsorship-raffle/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:07:58 +0000 http://suttoncoldfieldlocal.co.uk/?p=18700 FOI: Rubbish and littering in Birmingham /rubbish-and-littering-in-birmingham-509642/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:48:19 +0000 FOI: Current Staff – Office Contact Details /current-staff-office-contact-details-509609/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:40:48 +0000 Council: Community litter picks – how to get involved /community-litter-picks-how-to-get-involved/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:20:16 +0000 http://birminghamnewsroom.com/?p=53397 News: Too few CQC inspectors completing Mental Capacity Act training, watchdog admits /too-few-cqc-inspectors-completing-mental-capacity-act-training-watchdog-admits/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:16:40 +0000 https://www.communitycare.co.uk/?p=140328 Blog comment: NHS Birmingham evening session at Bournville College, March 16th /nhs-birmingham-evening-session-at-bournville-college-march-16th/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:15:54 +0000 http://ourbirmingham.wordpress.com/?p=6836 Business: Aston Martin launches new design and engineering consultancy /aston-martin-launches-new-design-and-engineering-consultancy/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:08:06 +0000 http://www.birminghampost.co.uk/business/manufacturing/aston-martin-launches-new-design-11026550 Local news: YMCA Sutton Coldfield: Calling all local businesses to support Sleep Easy event /ymca-sutton-coldfield-calling-all-local-businesses-to-support-sleep-easy-event/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:53:10 +0000 http://suttoncoldfieldlocal.co.uk/?p=18692 Blues: Wolves v Birmingham preview /wolves-v-birmingham-preview-509605/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:34:00 +0000 http://www.skysports.com/football/wolves-vs-birmham/preview/339974 FOI: Current Staff – Office Contact Details /current-staff-office-contact-details/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:21:46 +0000 Local news: More volunteers needed as Sutton Coldfield community groups give and gain /more-volunteers-needed-as-sutton-coldfield-community-groups-give-and-gain/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:05:12 +0000 http://suttoncoldfieldlocal.co.uk/?p=18681 News: One of the earliest surviving copies of the Qur’an on display at… /one-of-the-earliest-surviving-copies-of-the-qur-an-on-display-at/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:59:36 +0000 http://birminghamupdates.com/post/140852947798 Local news: Pupils at Yenton Primary School in Erdington take part in ‘Clean… /pupils-at-yenton-primary-school-in-erdington-take-part-in-clean/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:27:00 +0000 http://www.suttoncoldfieldobserver.co.uk/Pupils-Yenton-Primary-School-Erdington-Clean/story-28905114-detail/story.html Blues: Ollie’s predictions /ollie-s-predictions-509588/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:20:00 +0000 http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11694/10199091/ollies-predictions-middlesbrough-and-derby-both-to-slip-up Villa: The Aston Villa Walking Wounded – Injury Table /the-aston-villa-walking-wounded-injury-table-509564/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:59:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=7520462 Local news: Paralympic star Ellie Simmonds urges Sutton Coldfield to support Sport Relief 2016 /paralympic-star-ellie-simmonds-urges-sutton-coldfield-to-support-sport-relief-2016/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:38:07 +0000 http://suttoncoldfieldlocal.co.uk/?p=18678 Event: Visit Peak District & Derbyshire /visit-peak-district-derbyshire/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:36:31 +0000 http://www.bullring.co.uk/events/visit-peak-district-derbyshire Villa: Majority Doubt Remi Garde’s Right For Championship /majority-doubt-remi-garde-s-right-for-championship/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:25:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=7520461 Local news: SS16: The Top Trends to Stick With /ss16-the-top-trends-to-stick-with/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:24:23 +0000 http://www.bullring.co.uk/news/fashion/ss16-the-top-trends-to-stick-with News: Investigation underway after a man sustained serious injuries… /investigation-underway-after-a-man-sustained-serious-injuries/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:20:37 +0000 http://birminghamupdates.com/post/140850402318 Local news: Watch: Inspirational video of Sutton Coldfield man preparing to… /watch-inspirational-video-of-sutton-coldfield-man-preparing-to/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:19:00 +0000 http://www.suttoncoldfieldobserver.co.uk/Watch-Inspirational-video-Sutton-Coldfield-man/story-28904916-detail/story.html Blog feature: Skills for everyday mindfulness /skills-for-everyday-mindfulness-509545/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:55:04 +0000 http://blgbt.org/?p=1260 Blog feature: Skills for everyday Mindfulness /skills-for-everyday-mindfulness-509546/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:54:31 +0000 http://blgbt.org/?p=1258 Event: Three Mobile /three-mobile/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:44:33 +0000 http://www.bullring.co.uk/events/three-mobile Blog feature: Bank on call Doctors /bank-on-call-doctors/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:41:42 +0000 FOI: Update on representations from Leonard Cheshire Disability re their wish to pay their carers the Living Wage /update-on-representations-from-leonard-cheshire-disability-re-their-wish-to-pay-their-carers-the-living-wage-509550/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:39:31 +0000 Blog feature: Cities Outlook 2016 /cities-outlook-2016/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:39:09 +0000 http://www.birminghamsciencecity.co.uk/?p=1892 Blog feature: Sustainable Manufacturer of the Year Award /sustainable-manufacturer-of-the-year-award/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:32:43 +0000 http://www.birminghamsciencecity.co.uk/?p=1889 Blog feature: Moseley Bog & Joy’s Wood Volunteer Day /moseley-bog-joy-s-wood-volunteer-day-509540/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:25:24 +0000 Blog feature: BVSC have published Provisional Information on the 2016 Calls /bvsc-have-published-provisional-information-on-the-2016-calls/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:25:05 +0000 http://www.birminghamsciencecity.co.uk/?p=1885 Blog comment: Dale’s Diary: Councillor Rip Van Winkle and the LEP where time stood still /dale-s-diary-councillor-rip-van-winkle-and-the-lep-where-time-stood-still/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:13:16 +0000 http://www.thechamberlainfiles.com/?p=22814 Blog feature: Skills for Everyday Mindfulness. /skills-for-everyday-mindfulness/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:01:49 +0000 http://blgbt.org/?p=1252 Local news: Sutton Coldfield stabbing: How the town reacted to news a… /sutton-coldfield-stabbing-how-the-town-reacted-to-news-a/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://www.suttoncoldfieldobserver.co.uk/Town-left-shock-pregnant-woman-stabbed-Baby/story-28902013-detail/story.html Blues: 10 MLS questions for Ridgewell /10-mls-questions-for-ridgewell/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://www.skysports.com/football/news/11694/10199726/barack-obama-timber-joey-personal-ambitions-10-mls-questions-for-liam-ridgewell Local news: Missing Erdington man found /missing-erdington-man-found/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:54:00 +0000 http://www.suttoncoldfieldobserver.co.uk/Missing-Erdington-man/story-28904560-detail/story.html Local news: Sampad Arts presents My Route at the University of Birmingham’s Arts & Science Festival /sampad-arts-presents-my-route-at-the-university-of-birmingham-s-arts-science-festival/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:45:52 +0000 http://moseleyexchange.com/?p=11656 Villa: £57million Loss – What Does The Fox Say? /pound-57million-loss-what-does-the-fox-say/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:17:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=7520458 Villa: Friedel & Gana On Tough Times /friedel-gana-on-tough-times/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:12:00 +0000 http://www.astonvilla.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=7520457 Blues: The W.O.L.V.E.S of Birmingham City /the-w-o-l-v-e-s-of-birmingham-city/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 09:07:00 +0000 http://www.birmingham.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=438703 Blues: The Hosts – Wolves /the-hosts-wolves/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 08:52:00 +0000 http://www.birmingham.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=438688 News: WATCH LIVE: Day two of Crufts 2016 at Birmingham’s NEC /watch-live-day-two-of-crufts-2016-at-birmingham-s-nec/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 08:40:25 +0000 http://www.expressandstar.com/entertainment/2016/03/11/watch-live-day-two-of-crufts-2016-at-birminghams-nec/ Villa: Villa Park must be a fortress once more /villa-park-must-be-a-fortress-once-more/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:56:05 +0000 http://avillafan.com/site/?p=21911 Blues: Time to go direct /time-to-go-direct/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:51:16 +0000 http://www.oftenpartisan.co.uk/?p=15133 Local news: Weekend weather forecast from the Met Office: Cloudy /weekend-weather-forecast-from-the-met-office-cloudy-509525/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:47:00 +0000 http://www.suttoncoldfieldobserver.co.uk/Weekend-weather-forecast-Met-Office-Cloudy/story-28904400-detail/story.html Blog comment: Banking on Birmingham’s future /banking-on-birmingham-s-future/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:30:00 +0000 Blog feature: Friday Photo: Needless Alley /friday-photo-needless-alley/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:20:59 +0000 http://www.birminghamconservationtrust.org/?p=12754 Blog social media: This UK podcast is making money – and employs 4 people /this-uk-podcast-is-making-money-and-employs-4-people/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:09:54 +0000 http://onlinejournalismblog.com/?p=21888 Business: Steel & Jelly go full steam ahead at Grand Central /steel-jelly-go-full-steam-ahead-at-grand-central/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.birminghampost.co.uk/business/business-news/steel--jelly-go-full-11020217 Business: Formula 1 supplier invests in new production line after funding boost /formula-1-supplier-invests-in-new-production-line-after-funding-boost/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.birminghampost.co.uk/business/manufacturing/formula-1-supplier-invests-new-11021839 Business: University of Birmingham to open new hotel and conference centre /university-of-birmingham-to-open-new-hotel-and-conference-centre/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 05:00:00 +0000 http://www.birminghampost.co.uk/business/commercial-property/university-birmingham-open-new-hotel-11022873 Villa: Villa accounts/losses; Shocking…. Or are they? /villa-accounts-losses-shocking-or-are-they/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 02:32:40 +0000 http://www.astonvillanewsandviews.co.uk/?p=5458 Event: Karl Monroe + Lady Grey + Roz Bruce Infusion | Friday 11th Mar 2016 8:00 pm /karl-monroe-lady-grey-roz-bruce-infusion-friday-11th-mar-2016-8-00-pm/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:20:43 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=30651 Blog food: Birmingham’s tastiest fun run is back /birmingham-s-tastiest-fun-run-is-back/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:00:38 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61631 Blog food: Sooty in Space at Cadbury World this weekend /sooty-in-space-at-cadbury-world-this-weekend/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:00:27 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61625 999: Pair jailed after cannabis farms discovered across Birmingham and Derbyshire /pair-jailed-after-cannabis-farms-discovered-across-birmingham-and-derbyshire/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.west-midlands.police.uk/latest-news/news.aspx?Id=4300 999: CCTV image released following attempt armed robbery in Yardley /cctv-image-released-following-attempt-armed-robbery-in-yardley/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:00:00 +0000 http://www.west-midlands.police.uk/latest-news/news.aspx?Id=4299 Business: DAC Beachcroft relocates to Tricorn House, Edgbaston /dac-beachcroft-relocates-to-tricorn-house-edgbaston/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 23:48:54 +0000 http://www.commercialnewsmedia.com/?p=45901 Business: HNWIs acquired 16% of Birmingham office stock last year – Knight Frank /hnwis-acquired-16-of-birmingham-office-stock-last-year-knight-frank/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 23:29:14 +0000 http://www.commercialnewsmedia.com/?p=45942 Business: Bilfinger GVA builds on financial and development strengths /bilfinger-gva-builds-on-financial-and-development-strengths/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 23:27:41 +0000 http://www.commercialnewsmedia.com/?p=45945 Blues: Opinion: Predicted line up Vs. Wolverhampton Wanderers /opinion-predicted-line-up-vs-wolverhampton-wanderers/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 23:25:00 +0000 http://www.birmingham.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=438669 Local news: No arms? No problem. Bob’s still an expert at bowls /no-arms-no-problem-bob-s-still-an-expert-at-bowls/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 21:59:41 +0000 http://tyburnmail.com/?p=18388 Blog music: Introducing Mama Roux’s – Digbeth’s New Orleans music venue /introducing-mama-roux-s-digbeth-s-new-orleans-music-venue/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 21:45:41 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18228 Business: Motoring: Land Rover Defender; Caterham; Volvo /motoring-land-rover-defender-caterham-volvo/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 20:25:30 +0000 http://www.thebusinessdesk.com/westmidlands/news/732330-motoring-land-rover-defender-caterham-volvo.html Local news: Your chance to win circus tickets… /your-chance-to-win-circus-tickets/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 20:06:29 +0000 https://bearwoodblog.wordpress.com/?p=5699