BIRMINGHAM BLOGS SUMMARY – The Brummie Birmingham News Business Sport Blogs Sat, 12 Mar 2016 10:50:17 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.2 Introducing the Medieval Midlands with John Hunt /introducing-the-medieval-midlands-with-john-hunt/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 10:50:17 +0000 http://historywm.com/?p=6429 Frankie Ballard | Monday 14th Mar 2016 7:00 pm /frankie-ballard-monday-14th-mar-2016-7-00-pm/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:36:56 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=30261 Oh Wonder | Tuesday 15th Mar 2016 7:00 pm /oh-wonder-tuesday-15th-mar-2016-7-00-pm/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:36:56 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=28411 Striking Matches + Max Milner & The Community | Wednesday 16th Mar 2016 7:00 pm /striking-matches-max-milner-the-community-wednesday-16th-mar-2016-7-00-pm/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:36:56 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=30451 Symphonic celebration /symphonic-celebration/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:02:42 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61657 Taxing business /taxing-business/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:01:06 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61654 Symphony Hall date for Melua /symphony-hall-date-for-melua/ Sat, 12 Mar 2016 00:00:28 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61649 Festival Preview: Roskilde /festival-preview-roskilde/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:05:08 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325391 Festival Preview: British Summer Time /festival-preview-british-summer-time/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:02:54 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325387 Live Review: Lady Leshurr /live-review-lady-leshurr/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 20:55:39 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325383 Friday 11 March 2016 – Thomson Boeing 737-8K5 G-FDZG now in “Family Life Hotels” logo jet colours /friday-11-march-2016-thomson-boeing-737-8k5-g-fdzg-now-in-family-life-hotels-logo-jet-colours/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 19:00:00 +0000 Live Review: Matt Corby /live-review-matt-corby-509670/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:43:48 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325377 Live review: Sundara Karma, Rainbow Venues – 08/03/16 /live-review-sundara-karma-rainbow-venues-08-03-16/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:36:48 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18246 Dead Prez to Play the H&H this Wednesday /dead-prez-to-play-the-h-h-this-wednesday/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:09:44 +0000 http://hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk/?p=23791 New opera production in temporary residency at former city music venue /new-opera-production-in-temporary-residency-at-former-city-music-venue/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 16:08:14 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18200 Details revealed for biggest ever Swingamajig Festival /details-revealed-for-biggest-ever-swingamajig-festival/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:24:06 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18043 Movie round-up: This week’s new film releases, Mar 11-17 /movie-round-up-this-week-s-new-film-releases-mar-11-17/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 15:08:43 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18218 NHS Birmingham evening session at Bournville College, March 16th /nhs-birmingham-evening-session-at-bournville-college-march-16th/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 14:15:54 +0000 http://ourbirmingham.wordpress.com/?p=6836 Visit Peak District & Derbyshire /visit-peak-district-derbyshire/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 11:36:31 +0000 http://www.bullring.co.uk/events/visit-peak-district-derbyshire Skills for everyday mindfulness /skills-for-everyday-mindfulness-509545/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:55:04 +0000 http://blgbt.org/?p=1260 Skills for everyday Mindfulness /skills-for-everyday-mindfulness-509546/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:54:31 +0000 http://blgbt.org/?p=1258 Three Mobile /three-mobile/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:44:33 +0000 http://www.bullring.co.uk/events/three-mobile Bank on call Doctors /bank-on-call-doctors/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:41:42 +0000 Cities Outlook 2016 /cities-outlook-2016/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:39:09 +0000 http://www.birminghamsciencecity.co.uk/?p=1892 Sustainable Manufacturer of the Year Award /sustainable-manufacturer-of-the-year-award/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:32:43 +0000 http://www.birminghamsciencecity.co.uk/?p=1889 Moseley Bog & Joy’s Wood Volunteer Day /moseley-bog-joy-s-wood-volunteer-day-509540/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:25:24 +0000 BVSC have published Provisional Information on the 2016 Calls /bvsc-have-published-provisional-information-on-the-2016-calls/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:25:05 +0000 http://www.birminghamsciencecity.co.uk/?p=1885 Dale’s Diary: Councillor Rip Van Winkle and the LEP where time stood still /dale-s-diary-councillor-rip-van-winkle-and-the-lep-where-time-stood-still/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:13:16 +0000 http://www.thechamberlainfiles.com/?p=22814 Skills for Everyday Mindfulness. /skills-for-everyday-mindfulness/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 10:01:49 +0000 http://blgbt.org/?p=1252 Banking on Birmingham’s future /banking-on-birmingham-s-future/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:30:00 +0000 Friday Photo: Needless Alley /friday-photo-needless-alley/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:20:59 +0000 http://www.birminghamconservationtrust.org/?p=12754 This UK podcast is making money – and employs 4 people /this-uk-podcast-is-making-money-and-employs-4-people/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:09:54 +0000 http://onlinejournalismblog.com/?p=21888 Karl Monroe + Lady Grey + Roz Bruce Infusion | Friday 11th Mar 2016 8:00 pm /karl-monroe-lady-grey-roz-bruce-infusion-friday-11th-mar-2016-8-00-pm/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:20:43 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=30651 Birmingham’s tastiest fun run is back /birmingham-s-tastiest-fun-run-is-back/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:00:38 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61631 Sooty in Space at Cadbury World this weekend /sooty-in-space-at-cadbury-world-this-weekend/ Fri, 11 Mar 2016 00:00:27 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61625 Introducing Mama Roux’s – Digbeth’s New Orleans music venue /introducing-mama-roux-s-digbeth-s-new-orleans-music-venue/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 21:45:41 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18228 Game of Thones : Facebook vs Youtube for video /game-of-thones-facebook-vs-youtube-for-video/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 18:27:18 +0000 http://podnosh.com/?p=8049 PET SHOP BOYS /pet-shop-boys/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:34:35 +0000 http://www.fusedmagazine.co.uk/?p=5223 An open letter to Rupa Huq, MP, regarding official Parliamentary videos /an-open-letter-to-rupa-huq-mp-regarding-official-parliamentary-videos/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 17:26:07 +0000 http://pigsonthewing.org.uk/?p=5984 STATEMENT REGARDNG COMEDY AT THE DRUM /statement-regardng-comedy-at-the-drum/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:17:39 +0000 http://www.the-drum.org.uk/?p=3674 Chinese Community Centre’s 40th Anniversary /chinese-community-centre-s-40th-anniversary/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:40:30 +0000 EU Referendum – What do you think? /eu-referendum-what-do-you-think/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 15:32:17 +0000 New Show: Mothers /new-show-mothers/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:22:30 +0000 http://hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk/?p=23786 Statement from leaders to improvement panel – March 2016 /statement-from-leaders-to-improvement-panel-march-2016/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:00:56 +0000 http://birminghamnewsroom.com/?p=53382 Symphony Hall Announces 25th anniversary concert to thank Birmingham /symphony-hall-announces-25th-anniversary-concert-to-thank-birmingham/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:54:25 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61603 Weaves a spell… /weaves-a-spell/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:30:00 +0000 The Next 25 /the-next-25/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://www.thsh.co.uk/event/the-next-25/ An evening with Jacqueline Wilson /an-evening-with-jacqueline-wilson/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://www.thsh.co.uk/event/an-evening-with-jacqueline-wilson/ CYNDI LAUPER plus supprt /cyndi-lauper-plus-supprt/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://www.thsh.co.uk/event/cyndi-lauper-plus-supprt/ The Next 25 /the-next-25-509423/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://tickets.thsh.co.uk/event/the-next-25/ An evening with Jacqueline Wilson /an-evening-with-jacqueline-wilson-509424/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://tickets.thsh.co.uk/event/an-evening-with-jacqueline-wilson/ CYNDI LAUPER plus support /cyndi-lauper-plus-support/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:00:00 +0000 http://tickets.thsh.co.uk/event/cyndi-lauper-plus-supprt/ Get a taste for success at the Chocolate 5k fun run /get-a-taste-for-success-at-the-chocolate-5k-fun-run/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 09:55:38 +0000 Review: The Witch /review-the-witch/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:42:04 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325146 Review: Hail, Caesar! /review-hail-caesar/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:38:45 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325141 Album Review: Kendrick Lamar – untitled unmastered /album-review-kendrick-lamar-untitled-unmastered/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:36:29 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325130 Greater things from hard work /greater-things-from-hard-work/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 08:00:00 +0000 Devolution Deals: informal governance or a pig’s breakfast? /devolution-deals-informal-governance-or-a-pig-s-breakfast/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 07:30:39 +0000 http://www.thechamberlainfiles.com/?p=22792 Grimes | Friday 11th Mar 2016 7:00 pm /grimes-friday-11th-mar-2016-7-00-pm/ Thu, 10 Mar 2016 00:00:43 +0000 http://theinstitutebirmingham.com/?post_type=event_items&p=26661 what I have learned from being a head of communications for two years /what-i-have-learned-from-being-a-head-of-communications-for-two-years/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 22:42:09 +0000 Digbeth venue Alfie Bird’s and The Oobleck announces closure /digbeth-venue-alfie-bird-s-and-the-oobleck-announces-closure/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 20:14:14 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18204 Trio being touted for deputy police role ahead of election /trio-being-touted-for-deputy-police-role-ahead-of-election/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.birminghammail.co.uk/news/news-opinion/trio-being-touted-deputy-police-11016096 Blossoms, Kasbah Nightclub, Coventry – 04/03/2016 /blossoms-kasbah-nightclub-coventry-04-03-2016/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 18:27:26 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18159 Barry Adamson + The Bear Around Your Neck at The Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK – 9th March 2016 /barry-adamson-the-bear-around-your-neck-at-the-deaf-institute-manchester-uk-9th-march-2016/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 18:23:53 +0000 http://www.gigjunkies.com/?p=12605 Radioactive Man, Hare & Hounds, Birmingham – 05/03/2016 /radioactive-man-hare-hounds-birmingham-05-03-2016/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 17:37:50 +0000 http://www.brumnotes.com/?p=18155 ​Newly-formed Culture Central Birmingham, announces the appointment of its first Director /newly-formed-culture-central-birmingham-announces-the-appointment-of-its-first-director/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 17:02:00 +0000 https://macbirmingham.co.uk/news/2016/03/9/newly-formed-culture-central-birmingham-announces-the-appointment-of-its-first-director/ Wednesday 9 March 2016 – Monarch Airbus A330-243 G-EOMA now flying in Wamos Air colour scheme /wednesday-9-march-2016-monarch-airbus-a330-243-g-eoma-now-flying-in-wamos-air-colour-scheme/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 17:00:00 +0000 Protest against Osborne’s cuts budget 5-6 pm Wednesday 16 March /protest-against-osborne-s-cuts-budget-5-6-pm-wednesday-16-march/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 15:44:27 +0000 http://birminghamagainstthecuts.wordpress.com/?p=8369 Mapping tip: how to convert and filter KML into a list with Open Refine /mapping-tip-how-to-convert-and-filter-kml-into-a-list-with-open-refine/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 14:31:28 +0000 http://onlinejournalismblog.com/?p=21864 Partnerships: Happy to take a back-seat if we get the right outcome /partnerships-happy-to-take-a-back-seat-if-we-get-the-right-outcome-509002/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 14:13:05 +0000 http://markrogersbcc.wordpress.com/?p=356 Richard Alston Dance Company @ Exeter Northcott Theatre, Tuesday March 8th 2016 /richard-alston-dance-company-exeter-northcott-theatre-tuesday-march-8th-2016/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 13:34:35 +0000 Jurassic Park Family SciScreen, 12 Mar 2016 /jurassic-park-family-sciscreen-12-mar-2016/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 13:28:12 +0000 http://livebrum.co.uk/mockingbird-theatre/2016/03/12/jurassic-park-family-sciscreen Rubery Quiz /rubery-quiz/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 13:06:24 +0000 Kings Norton Quiz /kings-norton-quiz/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 12:59:01 +0000 Chocolate Festival @ Fargo Village /chocolate-festival-fargo-village/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 12:26:19 +0000 http://urbanemporiums.com/?p=11459 Rackhouse Pilfer Play the H&H Tomorrow Night /rackhouse-pilfer-play-the-h-h-tomorrow-night/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 12:15:41 +0000 http://hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk/?p=23781 Top 5: Coen Brothers /top-5-coen-brothers/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 11:48:36 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325137 Single Review: Corinne Bailey Rae – Been To The Moon /single-review-corinne-bailey-rae-been-to-the-moon/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 11:43:47 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325124 Festival Preview: Rock en Seine /festival-preview-rock-en-seine/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 11:38:07 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325117 Partnerships: Happy to take a back-seat if we get the right outcome /partnerships-happy-to-take-a-back-seat-if-we-get-the-right-outcome/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 10:42:06 +0000 http://birminghamnewsroom.com/?p=53376 The letter Mark Rogers should write to the improvement panel, but never would /the-letter-mark-rogers-should-write-to-the-improvement-panel-but-never-would/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 10:41:38 +0000 http://www.thechamberlainfiles.com/?p=22779 The Times lauds Birmingham /the-times-lauds-birmingham/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 10:32:09 +0000 http://ourbirmingham.wordpress.com/?p=6825 ALDI QUESLETT ROAD DEVELOPEMENT UPDATE /aldi-queslett-road-developement-update/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 04:12:00 +0000 THE OSCOTT GROT SPOT VOLUTEER LITTER PICKERS IN ACTION /the-oscott-grot-spot-voluteer-litter-pickers-in-action/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 03:41:00 +0000 REEF | Friday 11th Mar 2016 6:30 pm /reef-friday-11th-mar-2016-6-30-pm/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 00:36:41 +0000 http://o2institutebirmingham.co.uk/?post_type=event_items&p=28051 Green Party leader to speak in Birmingham about refugee crisis‏‎ /green-party-leader-to-speak-in-birmingham-about-refugee-crisis/ Wed, 09 Mar 2016 00:25:14 +0000 http://thebirminghampress.com/?p=61565 Sleaford Mods: Invisible Britain, 9 Mar 2016 – 10 Mar 2016 /sleaford-mods-invisible-britain-9-mar-2016-10-mar-2016/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 21:34:38 +0000 http://livebrum.co.uk/mac/2016/03/09/-/2016/03/10/sleaford-mods-invisible-britain the route to a perfect storm /the-route-to-a-perfect-storm/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 21:04:04 +0000 Forró Dance Class, 12 Mar 2016 /forro-dance-class-12-mar-2016/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 20:48:09 +0000 http://livebrum.co.uk/ort-cafe/2016/03/12/forro-dance-class The Real Junk Food Project , 10 Mar 2016 /the-real-junk-food-project-10-mar-2016/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 20:40:01 +0000 http://livebrum.co.uk/ort-cafe/2016/03/10/the-real-junk-food-project Spoken Word Evening, 11 Mar 2016 /spoken-word-evening-11-mar-2016/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 20:38:24 +0000 http://livebrum.co.uk/ort-cafe/2016/03/11/spoken-word-evening Competition: Win Tickets to See The 1975 /competition-win-tickets-to-see-the-1975/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 18:34:26 +0000 http://www.redbrick.me/?p=325085 Pete Williams – songs in the quay (of life) /pete-williams-songs-in-the-quay-of-life/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 14:34:06 +0000 Colour and Fragrance in March /colour-and-fragrance-in-march/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 14:10:13 +0000 http://www.martineau-gardens.org.uk/?p=3634 The Commitments: Film, Live Music 25th Anniversary, 10 Mar 2016 /the-commitments-film-live-music-25th-anniversary-10-mar-2016/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 13:01:47 +0000 http://livebrum.co.uk/the-actress-bishop/2016/03/10/the-commitments-film-food-live-music-25th-anniversary Working with local landlords to deliver affordable housing /working-with-local-landlords-to-deliver-affordable-housing/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 12:19:33 +0000 http://birminghamnewsroom.com/?p=53365 Peat Free Compost /peat-free-compost/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 10:34:12 +0000 http://www.martineau-gardens.org.uk/?p=1269 Gwenno This Friday at the H&H /gwenno-this-friday-at-the-h-h/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 10:15:36 +0000 http://hareandhoundskingsheath.co.uk/?p=23778 RE:Present master class series /re-present-master-class-series/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 09:30:23 +0000 http://www.createdinbirmingham.com/?p=19531 St. Patrick’s Day Parade , 13 Mar 2016 /st-patrick-s-day-parade-13-mar-2016/ Tue, 08 Mar 2016 07:57:47 +0000 http://livebrum.co.uk/plug/2016/03/13/st-patrick-s-day-parade